The Materials Research Society of Indonesia (MRS-id) was established in June 2008 as a not-for-profit organization to serve a materials science community in Indonesia through periodicals, scientific meetings, education, and other activities. The focus of the Materials Research Society of Indonesia (MRS-id) is to promote materials science and technology in Indonesia, regional area (such as ASEAN and Asia), and global. The founding President of the Society is Prof. Mikrajuddin Abdullah and the current President is Prof. Khairurrijal.

“Anggaran Dasar/Rumah Tangga (AD/RT)” can be found here.


Executive Board (2016 - 2022)
Prof. Khairurrijal
Vice President
Dr. Kuwat Triyana
Dr. Sunaryono
Dr. Risa Suryana
Dr. Akfiny Hasdi Aimon
Head for Public Relation Division
Prof. Heru Susanto
Prof. Amun Amri
Head for Industry Partnership Division
Prof. Eko Hadi Sujiono
Dr. Rino Rakhmata Mukti
Head for International Relationship Division
Prof. Ariando
Dr. Satria Zulkarnaen Bisri


Executive Boards (2008-2012) and (2012-2016)
President: Prof. Mikrajuddin Abdullah (Institut Teknologi Bandung/ITB) Click
Vice President: Prof. Khairurrijal (Institut Teknologi Bandung/ITB) Click
Secretary: Dr. Ferry Iskandar (Institut Teknologi Bandung/ITB) Click
Treasurer: Dr. Akfiny Hasdi Aimon (Institut Teknologi Bandung/ITB) Click
Prof. Heru Setyawan (Institut Teknologi Sepuluh November/ITS) Click
Dr. Rino Rakhmata Mukti (Institut Teknologi Bandung/ITB) Click
Dr. Satria Zulkarnaen Bisri (RIKEN, Japan) Click
Dr. Agus Purwanto (Universitas Sebelas Maret/UNS) Click
Dr. Camellia Panatarani (Universitas Padjajaran/Unpad) Click


MRS-id Logo


For a copy of the MRS-id logo for use on unit communications, please contact: info@mrs-id.org